Skip to main content
Leadership and Administration

Meet the Research Affairs Leadership Team

Tatiana Foroud, PhD

Executive Associate Dean for Research Affairs

Aaron E. Carroll, MD, MS

Chief Health Officer, IU

Kelvin P. Lee, MD

Associate Dean for Cancer Research

Chandan K. Sen, MS, PhD

Associate Vice President of Military & Applied Research

Thomas D. Hurley, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate Education

Sarah E. Wiehe, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Community and Translational Research

Brittney-Shea Herbert, PhD

Assistant Dean for Physician Scientist Development

Robin Crisler, MS, DVM

Director, Laboratory Animal Resource Center

Carmel Egan, PhD

Associate Dean for Research Affairs

Sharon M. Moe, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research

Kun Huang, PhD, MS

Chair, Department of Biostatistics & Health Data Science

Brownsyne Tucker Edmonds, MD, MPH, MS

Associate Dean for Health Equity Research

Matthew R. Allen, PhD

Professor of Anatomy, Cell Biology & Physiology

Rob Dimmitt

Sr Dir, Research Admin & Finan

Rick Patrick

Director, Space Planning and Utilization

Karin Davis

Project Manager, Research Affairs

Anna Carrera

Research Communications

Contact Us

Please call 317-278-2877 or send inquiries to

Email Research Affairs